AGTO and WRO Finalists Are Announced

The names of the Pilkington Clear Advantage Auto Glass Technician Competition (AGTO) and GlasWeld Windshield Repair Competition (WRO) were announced tonight.

In no particular order, the finalists in the AGTO large-size company division are: Steve Abrahams of United Kingdom-based Auto Windscreens; Marty Bello of American Mobile Glass of N.J. in West Milford, N.J.; Desmonde Ellington of Glasspro Inc. in Mount Pleasant, S.C.; and Colin Walton of Don’s Mobile Glass in Modesta, Calif.

The finalists in the AGTO regular-size company division are (in no particular order): Kody Allen of OC Glasscraft in Tustin, Calif; Alfredo Calva of Alfredo’s Auto Glass in Corona, Calif.; Trevor Horton of OC Glasscraft in Tustin, Calif.; and Brandon Tow of TechnaGlass in Grand Junction, Colo.

The finalists in the WRO are Matt Anderson of Novus Auto Glass in Spokane Valley, Wash.; Braulio Lopez of Spain-based Cristalbox Express; Jared Love of Alpha Glass Solutions in Sunset, Utah; and Mauricio Hernandez of Autoglass Tec in Zapote, San Jose.

The WRO finals will run from 9:30 a.m. to 10:40 a.m. tomorrow. The AGTO regular-size company finals will follow from 11 a.m. to 12:25 p.m., and the AGTO large-size company finals will run from 12:45 p.m. to 2:10 p.m.

The winners will be announced at the Closing Awards Concert and Party, which starts at 6:30 p.m. This requires a separate ticket.

This article is from glassBYTEs™, the free e-newsletter that covers the latest auto glass industry news. Click HERE to sign up—there is no charge. Interested in a deeper dive? Free subscriptions to Auto Glass Repair and Replacement (AGRR) magazine in print or digital format are available. Subscribe at no charge HERE.

This entry was posted in glassBYTEs Original Story and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.