AGRSS Council Fills Board Positions, Discusses Proposals

On a day of marathon meetings, the Automotive Glass Replacement Safety Standards (AGRSS) Council and its various subcommittees met all day, September 9 at the Waterside hotel in Tampa, Fla.

In the afternoon council meeting, several proposed changes to the AGRSS standard were discussed and the election of members to the board of directors took place.

The recent resignation of Donald Day from the board left a two-year position open. A paper ballot vote by assembled council members elected Jean Pero to fill the position. Deb Levy and Robert Birkhauser were both reelected to another three-year term each to continue serving in their current capacity.

No reproduction, in print, electronic or any form without the expressed written permission of
Key Communications Inc. 540-720-5584.