Subscribe to glassBYTEs!

AGTO Underway; Finalists Chosen

The Auto Glass Technician Competition (the "Olympics" of the Auto Glass Industry) is underway at the Mandalay Bay Convention Center. Held in conjunction and adjacent to the show floor occupied by Auto Glass Expo @ NACE, the opening heats of the Olympics have been held and the finalists determined for tomorrow’s final four event to choose this year’s AGTO champion. The event is co-sponsored by the Independent Glass Association and AGRR magazine.

The four finalists and their scores (250 is perfect) are: Rob Grace, Cindy Rowe Auto Glass, 248; Aaron Thrasher, Diamond Glass Co., 246; Matt Thompson, Royal Auto Glass, 245; and Jason Horne, Cindy Rowe Auto Glass, 244.

“They’re all Olympians and winners in my book,” said Debra Levy, publisher of magazine, which sponsors the annual event along with the Independent Glass Association.

Need more info and analysis about the issues?
CLICK HERE to subscribe to AGRR magazine.