IGA Announces Changes to Board of Directors
July 19, 2012

by Katie O'Mara, komara@glass.com

The Independent Glass Association announced that two board members have resigned, while four new members will join the board. Corey Hemperly and David Burns will be leaving the board “due to personal reasons not related to the IGA or the automotive glass repair and replacement industry,” states a press release from the association

The new board members are Rex Altree, founder and managing member of New Image Auto Glass LLC in Tempe,Ariz., Matt Bailey, owner and president of 20/20 Auto Glass in Spartanburg, S.C., Jared Hoggan, owner and president of AAA Glass Inc., in Logan, Utah, and Benjamin Weaver, manager of Alderfer Glass Company in Telford, Pa.

“The addition of these new directors will further diversify the outstanding talents and wide-ranging experience that our directors already bring to the association and industry,” says Alan Epley, president of the IGA. “Each is a widely respected and deeply experienced business leader, and together they will provide our board and management team with new insight and perspectives relating to the rapidly changing [auto glass repair and replacement] industry.”

CLICK HERE to view full press release from IGA.

This story is an original story by AGRR™ magazine/glassBYTEs.com™. Subscribe to AGRR™ Magazine.
Subscribe to receive the free e-newsletter.