AGRR Magazine

NOVUS Franchising Super Session 2006 Shines in Sunny Florida

NOVUS® Glass held its biennial international "Super Session" Franchise Conference in Orlando, Fla. this past February 23-25. The event brought together NOVUS franchisees and management from around the world to exchange ideas and share expertise on how to build stronger and more valuable businesses. This year's convention was NOVUS' 15th "Super Session" Conference since the company was founded in 1972.

The conference began with a presentation by Allan Skidmore, co-chairman and chief executive officer (CEO) of TCGI, NOVUS' Parent Company, and CEO of the Skidmore Group. Additional guest speakers were Bob Bischoff, national glass manager for State Farm Insurance; Steve Shaw marketing and participant services manager from Lynx Services; Marc Anderson, executive director of the Independent Glass Association; Andrew Perrin from the law firm of Larkin, Hoffman, Daly and Lingren; Bill George, director of marketing from Pilkington - and by Doug Hansen of Airbag Service International.

Noted business development guru Steven S. Little was the keynote speaker for the weekend. The three-day conference also included a tour of the PPG/LYNX Network call center in Fort Meyers, Fla., new product and services demonstrations and full vendor fair.

Exceptional Franchise Performance Awards were also handed out at the conference. Franchisee of the Year Award recipients were Kent and Judy Hilferty from Colorado (gold), John and Wesley Wenger from Alabama (silver), and Greg and Becky Dirks from North Carolina (bronze). Denis and Patricia James from New Zealand were named International Partner of the Year. Dave Sattler from Nebraska was named top volume windshield repair franchise owner, Troy Eberhardt from Wyoming was named top volume repair and replacement franchise owner, and Mark and Joyce Dean were named top volume additional products and services franchise owner.

The following franchisees were named to NOVUS' President's Club for being the top ten highest sales volume leaders in the NOVUS franchise network:

Donald Larson, Wash.;
William Batley, Wash.;
Gary Brockbank, Utah;
Denis and David Moser, Alaska;
Steve Moore, Colo.;
Rusty & Carrie Cox, Wash.;
Gary Fix, Minn.;
Mark and Debra Pixley, Wyo.;
Jerry and Vera Hollier, La.; and
Shawn and Heather Herman, Colo.

Ivan and Elaine Parlin from Maine and Alfred Kimbrough from South Carolina received NOVUS Dedication Awards. Rookie of the Year Award recipients were Tim and Ann Hast from South Dakota, Anthony and Allen Koehn from Georgia, and Robert and Lesa Spradley from North Carolina. Special recognition was also given to Mark and Debra Pixley from Wyoming who were inducted into the NOVUS Hall of Fame in recognition of their dedication and outstanding contributions to the NOVUS System over their 24 years as NOVUS Franchisees.

No reproduction, in print, electronic or any form without the expressed written permission of
Key Communications Inc. 540-720-5584.