Safelite Names 51 to Wall of Fame
June 25, 2010

Safelite AutoGlass® recently selected 51 employees to receive company's annual Wall of Fame award.

Employees named to the Wall of Fame initially are nominated by their supervisors and are then selected by a nomination review committee based on their contributions to company goals, individual accomplishments and commitments to Safelite Group core competencies.

“Having great people is the ultimate competitive advantage,” says Tom Feeney, president and CEO of Safelite® Group. “One way we acknowledge members of our team is with a recognition program that rewards extraordinary results and reinforces the successful behaviors that led to those results. The program considers nominees based upon their demonstration of upholding the company’s core values, delivering the optimal customer experience, thinking differently for better business results, having energy for finding new ways to achieve goals and focus to succeed against high standards.”

Those honored receive a plaque, monetary award and a framed portrait featured on the Wall of Fame at the company’s headquarters in Columbus, Ohio.

Those receiving the award are as follows:

  • Alex Abrego, technician manager, Albuquerque, N.M.;
  • Shane Adams, repair specialist, Garland, Texas;
  • Brandon Allen, technician, Rapid City, S.D.;
  • Chris Bailey, general manager, Frisco, Texas;
  • Garth Beck, vice president, field operations, Riverton, Utah;
  • Jesse Bennett, technician, North Port, Fla.;
  • Rafael Bustamante, services manager, Salt Lake City, Utah;
  • Eric Buther, general manager, Islip, N.Y.;
  • Jenny Cain, communications director, Lewis Center, Ohio;
  • Paul Costello, store manager, Gaylord, Mich.;
  • Susan Cunningham, services manager, Hummelstown, Pa.;
  • Ron Duncan, division manager, Galena, Ohio;
  • Nelson Fernandez, store manager, North Port, Fla.;
  • Jerry Ferst, racking team manager, Chandler, Ariz.;
  • Rich Glover AVP, manufacturing and DC operations, Rocky Mount, N.C.;
  • Michael Graham, repair, West Jordan, Utah;
  • Kristen Greunke, store manager, Arkport, N.Y.;
  • Paul Groves, director, materials management and logistics, Lewis Center, Ohio;
  • Bill Higgins, technician, Spring Hill, Fla.;
  • Kellie Hoferkamp, customer service representative;
  • Todd Hoffman, general manager, Louisville, Ky.;
  • Robert Holmes, dispatcher, Salt Lake City, Utah;
  • John Huggins, general manager, Burnt Hill, N.Y.;
  • Cheri Irwin, workforce management manager, Mount Gilead, Ohio;
  • Jeremy Jacob, technician, Ogden, Utah;
  • Luciana Jenkins, vinyl operator, Roanoke Rapids, N.C.;
  • Barry Johnson, repair specialist, Summerville, S.C.;
  • Tim Jones, mobile pro specialist, Dunnellon, Fla.;
  • Dwayne Klimenko, store manager, Girard, Ohio;
  • Jon Laski, general manager, Orlando, Fla.;
  • Chris Lindsay, technician, Streamwood, Ill.;
  • Dan Loyal, division manager, Chapel Hill, N.C.;
  • Steve McGrath, recruiter/trainer, Granville, Ohio;
  • Glen Moses, director of technical quality, Sultan, Wash.;
  • Whitney Myers, customer service representative, Columbus, Ohio;
  • Amiee Nickerauer, general manager, Riverview, Fla.;
  • Jolee Nowers, area sales manager, Riverton, Utah;
  • Frank Primer, general manager, Sacramento, Calif.;
  • Judy Queen, customer recovery manager, Columbus, Ohio;
  • Tony Roach, operations manager, Rocky Mount, N.C.;
  • Gary Roeske, general manager, Jackson, Wis.;
  • David Secor, technician, Panama City, Fla.;
  • Andrew Stevens, workforce management analyst, Sunbury, Ohio;
  • Jerry Tingley, store manager, Toledo, Ohio;
  • Margaret Toben, customer service representative, Reynoldsburg, Ohio;
  • Sal Villalpando, technician manager, Mira Loma;
  • Terry Wainwright, store manager, Hunker, Pa.;
  • Regina Walden, customer service representative, Columbus, Ohio;
  • Matt Walker, services manager, Laplace, La.;
  • Tom Warlof, market manager, Mound, Minn.; and
  • Matt Weger, IT director, Westerville, Ohio.

Need more info and analysis about the issues?
CLICK HERE to subscribe to AGRR magazine.